1974 Canadian $2 Bill (Lawson-Bouey)

in #money7 years ago

I started collecting paper money a few years ago which likely extends from my interest in coins and history. As digital money increases its supremacy in our monetary system in won't be long before paper money and coins cease to exist in our society. This could be seen as a good or bad change in our lives but one that seems inevitable. Here are pictures from my favourite paper money series of Canadian money, the series from 1969-75. This series in my opinion is visually quite appealing and the detail in the notes led to it not being counterfeited much during its use. The $2 bill (Lawson-Bouey) shown below was issued in 1974 and has Queen Elizabeth on the front of the note and a Inuit hunting scene on Baffin Island on the back of the note. This particular note is a replacement note as the series prefix begins with ABX and because of this the note is more rare than other notes and has a value of $240 approx.

Sort:  

nice money notes, i vote for u

@affadsense This is a very nice post,I like to read it.

Thanks, yeah I am going to post the rest of the series right now, so enjoy. I will post other bills in my collection as well so check my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79