1972 Canadian $5 Bill (Bouey-Rasminsky)

in #money7 years ago

I collect Canadian paper bills and below are some pictures of the $5 Canadian Bill (Bouey-Rasminsky) from my favourite Canadian paper bill series, 1969-1975. This bill features Sir Wilfrid Laurier on the front of the bill and on the back of the bill is as scene or a salmon seiner fishing in Johnston Strait near Vancouver Island. It's interesting that there are two version of this bill, one type has the serial number on the front of the bill and the other type has the serial number on the back of the bill. I have both types for the $5 bill and for other denominations there are the two versions as well. This bill has the serial number on the front of the bill. It is likely worth $30-$40 approx. as its condition would probably be graded UNC to GUNC.

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Oh thanks, yeah I am writing posts on all the notes in this series. I try to add information beyond just the features of the note.

Thanks, yeah I will post the other notes in this series. If you like history than paper bill collecting can be a way of exploring the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84