Quick Trade Update 6.18.18

in #money6 years ago

If you have been following my work, you know that sellling for income on great businesses is a powerful way to earn great returns.

Starbucks is the lasted stock you would have been assigned if following my advice. (Assignment is not ideal but things can still turn around in our favor.) https://steemit.com/stock/@slider2990/turn-a-world-wide-popular-brand-into-cold-hard-cash

The stock currently trades near where we bought and I suggest you sell the August 17, $57.50 covered calls on your Starbucks shares for around $1.66. That's a 2.9% payout on your cost basis.

If Starbucks is trading at $57.50 or above on expiration date you sell your shares creating a 15.7% annualized return.

If Starbucks is below $57.50 on expiration day, you'll keep your shares and have the potential to sell more calls in the future for additional income.

Disclosure: I wrote this article myself, and it expresses my own opinions. I have no business relationship with any company whose stock is mentioned in this article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94