Sort:  

My concern with that is I do not believe this run-up in crude is sustainable, and we could also see a short term bounce in the dollar. Be ready for anything.

Oil is Abiotic. It is found deeper than any known fossil. It flows upwards from the core where its created via centrifugal forces...depleted oil wells eventually refill. This is why we haven't hit peak oil and why there is an over supply

Oil is also 'dead' due to the changes in technology. Lithium is the new 'oil'

By holding some Pocket Change, I'm thinking it's the "overlooked" hard asset that will reach Fair Market Value once the Paper and Digital Dollars crash...
@pocketechange

I gotta disagree with your theory on pocket change. I've been thinking about it for a couple of days now - and the majority of it is still FIAT money. Sure, there's some metal value in it - nickel. But, by and large, the rest of it is not made of anything very valuable - not even copper.

So, unless your "pocket change" actually has 40% or 90% silver, as indicated by the right year & mint marks - it's going to be worth it's value in weight, and not much more. What does 1 ton of tin go for on the metals markets? IDK, I don't care - I don't want a ton of tin.

Food rations will be far more valuable that old, useless, FIAT coins - unless they are silver, or MAYBE nickel.

I have my fair share of silver, but the Pocket Change I refer to isn't about the melt value or the value of the metal, just like paper debt notes aren't about the paper having Silver threads... It's more about having a Medium of Exchange that most people have "some" of... When the Paper and Digital Fiat crashes, we'll surely need something most people have in a jar at home...@pocketechange

Just keep tight stops in place. Or hedge the fool out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36