You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands | January Results & Earnings Report

in #money4 years ago

This was very informative. I was just telling a friend at work that I believe I surpassed $100 in earnings this month but after seeing your breakdown of your earnings and where they’re coming from I realize I’m probably pulling closer to $200. I should follow your lead and really pay attention to everything I gain for a season or two and see how it adds up.

Sort:  

Thanks, It doesn't take all that much time to keep track of it if you organize some kind of personal tracking system which takes only a minute each day. It also gives an extra fun factor in the game (at least for me as I like to keep numbers on things).

I do see the numbers as a good selling point for new players in a way that people come to earn and stay for the actual game which is quite solid and fun. I also see a good chance that this 'pay-to-earn' model will become big in the gaming world similar to have 'free-to-play and 'pay-to-win' are currently the dominant earning models for devs. I hope you are able to convince your friend to try it out and I look forward to more people making these kinds of reports on their own results.

Good luck this season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44