Bank of America predicting a market meltdown?

in #money7 years ago (edited)

This is a article from the Business insider. Bank of America said they have figured out the formula for a market meltdown.

82AD3109-BC3F-4F86-8D8F-4A79AEB46BDA.png

As you can see below we are really close to hitting all numbers for what Bank Of America is calling the formula for a market meltdown or a 10 percent sell off. This might be good for precious metal prices, but really bad for stock markets, 401k...

05571814-D0BD-492C-B5EE-603D1FCB6252.png

I am not a financial expert. Just found this article an interesting read and thought I would share

Please let me know your opinion.

Please follow, upvote, resteem, comment

Sort:  

You could buy a put on the Russell 2000 (ticker symbol IWM). I'm going to be selling puts @26 on ticker SGG.

Great Stuff, I have a 401A that I pulled out of the equities way too early, and I was thinking of getting back in, but Not Now!!! :D This makes sense, needing a combination of factors for a correction. I predict more than 10% however, because there ate so many under reported factors and outside forces at work here that I think it will be a DOOZY!

It could be ugly. Thank you for giving your insight..

I have been looking for a market correction and meltdown many years ago, but I realize the Fed has the Markets back right now and they are all propped up now with Algo trading and market intervention. There will be a day when the market's correct or even possibly crash, but there has to be a catalyst for it... maybe the gov't shut down will be the start....who knows, but it will come one day.

Exactly! Nobody really knows for sure.. Thank you for reading..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65