Australian Perth Mint Silver Collection

in #money8 years ago

One of my favorite coins in my collection is from the Perth Mint Wildlife set. The 2015 1 oz Australian Funnel-Web Spider coin is a stunning piece that I've just received! I've had my eye on it for awhile, so I had to take advantage of the recent price decrease of silver and get this coin. I was able to pick it up for $21 at JM Bullion. Limited mintage of 1 million worldwide!

image

The next coin from my collection is the 2016 1 oz Australian Koala Coin. This coin is highly favored by many stackers and continues to hold around a $5 premium. Limited to only 300,000 worldwide!

image

Another very popular Australian Perth Mint coin is the Kookaburra. A Kookaburra is well known bird in Australian, and many compare its presence in Australia to that of a crow's presence in the United States. Both 2016 and 2017's mintage is limited to 50,000!

image

The last coins in my Australian Perth Mint collection are the beloved 2016 Kangaroo coins. I spot these on sale often, so I usually grab some because of the attractive price and the sleek design. For that reason, I now have 26 of these coins.

image

I hope you guys enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed making it! Be sure to follow for more similar content.

Stack on fellow stackers!

Sort:  

Great coins man! Silver is the best.

I've got some 10 oz Kookaburas that are very beautiful. Australia Perth Mint does a quality job.

Silver coins are great..but with my wife's irrational spider fear I'd have no hope of getting the Funnel Web spider coin into my house..lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80