Find a multi-printer and get 50 USD and other parts

in #money7 years ago

I went back to the night to train basketball and I saw a giant multi-printer
Luckily I always carry some screwdrivers in my backpack
Then I started to disarm it in the middle of the night

1.jpg

After removing several screws I could get 2 stepper motors, also pull different types of coolers, scanner light, etc; But I could not disarm it all, I weighed 1000kg, there were hexagonal screws, I did not have the necessary tools and it was very late in a dangerous neighborhood.
On the way back, I also found a scanner and a washing machine, to which I removed the motherboard, the electrovalve and the presostat valve
It was a great night

IMG-20170330-WA0004.jpeg

Although I have used things for several projects, such as for a CNC machine, or the buttons to control arduino projects and also to display them from the scanner .... today I want to tell you what I did with the stepper motors

20170728_222755.jpg
20170728_222555.jpg

The first thing I did is to investigate how they worked, which helped me because I'm already with the idea of making a CNC, it turns out that the datasheet is not on the internet or at least I could not find it.

Then find out that they were unipolar motors since they had 6 cables and 2 coils, 2 cables were common and the other 4 were 2 cables per coil

Connect them to my CNC shield connected to arduino, thanks to a PC source(which I also found in the trash) I got about 12V and connect them to the CNC shield

CNCshield.jpg

The problem was to regulate the pololu, since I did not have the data sheet of the motors step by step and I did not know how much amperage and voltage they recommended me but I tried it a short time and they worked, also the probe with the tester measuring the tension between the Coils.

pololu.jpg

Finally published on a website similar to ebay, called mercadolibre for approximately 25USD each and after a week appeared the buyer

a.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65