Sort:  

Thank you @shalala! For more than 3 years :)

Oh nice! I am going through my belongings and planning on a bit of a purge. I've already made several trips for donations to the local charity, but I was thinking of trying ebay to sell off some items. I've only bought from ebay - never sold. Do you have any tips for an absolutely new ebay seller? Perhaps, share some insights and valuable lessons you've learned from your 3 years of selling?

Hi shalala, unfortunately most buyers will stay away from an eBay newbie with zero or very low feedback. BUT if you describe your items accurately and honestly and you treat your customers the way you expect to be treated you will never go wrong. I'm sure with quality pictures and a good description you can find someone for sure.
My first try as seller on ebay was with a pair of really really old ski :) and everything went well, so I'm sure you can do it ... You'll be surprised on how many people are interested in your items.
Good luck! :)

Hi @akuma3! Thanks for responding back.

unfortunately most buyers will stay away from an eBay newbie with zero or very low feedback.

I suppose this is the biggest hurdle in the beginning for all new sellers. I'll give it a go anyhow and hope for the best. Thanks again, and I look forward to reading your next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42