You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Platinum? Menē does.

in #money7 years ago

I have been so busy with cryptos that I haven't been checking the price of the PGM's. I can't believe the price platinum is currently trading at right now especially with it being priced lower than palladium. For the people who think that the gold may be "too bright" the platinum is a GREAT alternative!!

Sort:  

Right??? It’s crazy! I didnt think i would see something like this :)

Me either! At current prices the Platinum:Gold ratio is almost .7! This hasn't been seen since the early 80's! This has me thinking now could be the time for a reversal in this ratio!

My question is why is the ratio so low? I thought platinum demand, like that for silver, was partially driven by industrial and electronics manufacturing uses? I've heard rumors of the electronics industry working on alternatives to precious metals, so a trend downward might not be on track to reverse anytime soon if that is indeed the case!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37