You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Car Can You Afford?

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Re-Steemed because this is stuff that could help people.

I also hate paying interest. I bought my car with cash a few years back after saving. It's a little older, but I love it.

My grandfather always says that if you can afford to pay interest, then you can afford to save.

And that's what I've attempted to live by.

Sort:  

Our grandparents lived in a time where credit wasn't as relied upon as it is now. Sometimes the old ways are better, and I believe that is certainly the case when it came to their spending habits. If they wanted something, they saved up the money and bought it - not how most people do things today.

Thanks for the comment and the re-steem!

Now I upvoted, too, I forgot to the first time around. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43