Who the Heck is ScaredyCatGuide and Why Should I Listen to Any of the Financial Stuff He Posts?

in #money7 years ago (edited)

That is a great question! It's one to ask yourself with anyone doling out advice because it is very similar to opinions – everyone has one whether qualified or not.

businessmen-152572_640.png
image source

What Exactly is Advice?

In my opinion (there's that word again), advice is when a person shares their wisdom with someone. Wisdom that has been gained through growth and experience in a given field or life in general.

Actions Speak Louder Than Words

So with that said.....

The Experience and Background of ScaredyCatGuide

20160728_165214.jpg

(Mitchell Jaworski - the mind behind @ScaredyCatGuide)

Much of what I share is advice on personal finance, real estate investing and stock/crypto investing. I do this because I truly enjoy seeing people make better financial decisions, thus live a better life.

In fact, it drives me nuts when I see my friends making really poor financial decisions and then complaining about how they live month to month, ugh.

Help me to help you bro!


Real Estate Experience

As my followers know - I own some rental properties that have been acquired over the last four years. Granted, they don't make me rich but they bring in enough cash flow to pay the bills on the home I live in, which is a comforting feeling.

I share my experience in rental property investing on steemit and on ScaredyCatGuide.com.

In addition to that, I am a part of my local Real Estate Investors Association (REIA) and was a round table speaker last month.

Posted the experience: https://steemit.com/scaredycatguide/@scaredycatguide/apparently-scaredycatguide-is-some-kind-of-expert-now

By doing these things, I hope others can make better choices and learn from my growing pains rather than endure them first hand.

That's great, talk is cheap - show me what you got!

Untitled design (1).png

Property records are public so I don't mind sharing them. These are my properties. I'm practicing what I preach, not just "selling you education."


Trading and Investing Experience

I got the investing bug right after graduating high school. It started with stock investing, then trading options and hit a head when I day traded professionally for about 4 years.

Below is my info from FINRA showing licenses I held and the firms I was with.
LnseHist_trade.JPG

My time as a trader led to alot of technical analysis and charting. Luckily these principles convey to cryptocurrency as well, which has enabled me to invest in crypto and share my analysis with the steemit community.

What is Really Awesome - using BTC to trade stocks!

Stock trading will always been my first love, but now I get to couple it with my new love of crypto thanks to 1broker.com. They allow us to use bitcoin to trade stocks and the best part is you can by fractions of shares allowing me to trade high priced stocks like AMZN on the cheap.

I was able to trade AMZN stock's first run to $1k only tying up .16 BTC for a nice 36% profit. That would not have happened if outright buying stock with USD was my only option. Definitely check out 1broker.com if you still want to invest in stocks but hold your money in bitcoin.


Conclusion

So that's a deeper look into my background for those that I know and for those I will come to know. Hopefully my experience and advice can help you live a better life.

Feel free to find me on steemit or at ScaredyCatGuide.com


Best Regards,
SCGLabel.JPGtop 1000.png


Disclaimer - All information in this post is for that use, informational only.

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep steeming!

Thanks! Will come check it out.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scaredycatguide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice post bud! I wouldn't call myself a scaredy cat but I'll definitely still check out your guides! :)

matilda gif.gif
1

I really do like the amount of experience, financial life advice I get through ur posts, thank you

Love to see more finance guys on the platform! Great stuff man, looking forward to more!

Yes, we are a smaller niche on steemit thus far!

From a more legal point of view, I don't give advice when I tell people about things I've found useful. I share my opinions or things I found helpful :) That is also, because where I come from, you can only give financial advice if you have a license, but the notion of advice is loose enough so I don't need to be scared unless I tell people to invest in something specific. :)

Exactly and like you said, it's generally an opinion. Essentially that is what most advice is; an opinion based on experience. I will tell people what works for me or what their options are. Ultimately it is up to them to make a decision.

And that is what the good old disclaimers are for too :-)

Hey Mitchell,

Sounds good to me, I'm now following along.

With buying stocks with a fraction of a Bitcoin, isnt that just trading stock CFDs?

Yeah, it is kind of similar. Being in the U.S. I cannot trade CFDs though, unless that has changed this year.

It isn't CFDs that you're banned from using, it's just you have to trade through a US regulated broker, right?

Damn U.S. brokers. Hmm...wonder if someone like interactive brokers would work. Anyway, not another tool I'm looking to add at this moment. So many new things on my plate with crypto! :-)

Don't blame the brokers, blame your stupid politicians who used retail traders as scapegoats after the GFC.

They've blocked retail traders from trading with well regulated, foreign brokers such as those in Australia/UK and all they've done is forced people to unregulated offshore brokers who can't be touched.

Those Dodd Frank regulations are the problem, not the solution.

Beside good investor and trader, you are very nice and positive person i feel.

Cool article, just upvoted you.

If you share my interest in science and investment opportunities that come along with it, check out my blog.

Best regards
Alex

Very interesting post - you got my upvote !

If you are interested in science and investing in science projects, check out my blog.

Best,
Alex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58