You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ScaredyCatGuide to Real Estate – Part V – Items to know when buying a Condo

in #money8 years ago

Holy crap. That is no joke. Exactly why I take it upon my self to check out everything. I learned the lesson hard as well. Was living in an apartment complex 5 years ago. Show had a leak behind the wall, maintenance repaired the wall and the leak. Never thought to look on the other side of the wall, which was a storage closet I barely ever used.

Turned out that wall had absorbed water, turned into mold and just sat there. It was there for nearly a year. My desk was 12 feet from that closet and I work from home. I was moving out, which is why I discovered it, but I swear I have not been the same since then. Never ever used to get sick. Now I seem to come down with something atleast once a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93