You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn on average over 10% by investing in real estate short term loans (bridge loans)!!

in #money5 years ago

I am a real estate investor and have even used bridge loans on deals before. There are many products like this popping up, which is all well and good while the market is still rising and interest rates are rock bottom.

The thing is, most of these loans are for people either flipping or getting their property or financials in a position to refi into a longer-term loan so there is risk in people not performing.

On the flipside atleast the lender has a lien on the property and can foreclose to recoup the loan amt, which is good collateral for a few here and there. But if there is any real downturn in the market things get ugly quick.

This isn't to say one should not invest in such products, but just be cognizant of what it is and the risk-reward. This would qualify as your "risky" portion of an overall portfolio in my opinion, and again. I am a real estate investor. I share a ton of real estate info on my steemit blog and on my website https://scaredycatguide.com/category/real-estate-investing

Sort:  

Totally agree with you and I understand the risks that come along with the large return. You wouldn’t get that return if there wasn’t risk and it definitely should not be a enormous part of your net worth. It only makes up a couple % out of my entire portfolio. I will definitely come check out your blog! These investments are definitely not for everyone but I figure $10 bucks for $20 just to try it out is worth it to me for a few minutes to open the account haha. Even if you did just that to see how these work you get a 200% return on one loan and you can get some feel with out risking much. I did it with my friend and the promotion does work so it has been confirmed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice, gotta love those promo $$$. And yeah you are basically free rolling just to try. Love those scenarios!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70