You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing Bitshares to a Wider Audience

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this, I didnt read more yet, but can you explain how Bitshares is different from Bitsquare or Uphold? Im not suggesting they are better or worse, they are just better understood by me and will help with a frame of reference. I think the name Bitshares puts me off a bit, it seems like some kind of investment fund, which for me somehow brings negative feelings (cant explain why).
By the way im not technical in the sense I cant code, but Im into Gridcoin, Solarcoin, Sia and now Steemit, I skipped right past Bitcoin (downloading the 80GB blockchain put me off)! The only ones not sitting on a wallet on my hardware is Steem cos it seems like its platform specific, but I agree; never leave your funds in an exchange!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48