Peace or money?

in #money6 years ago

Exams are undoubtedly tough for kids, but it is way tougher for parents. I didn't understand this when I was a kid, but now that I am a parent myself, I understand what my parents felt when I was fooling around and not concentrating on books.
Screenshot_2018-10-06-00-25-36-131_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2Np5L79

Parents want their kids to be best in every field, be it sports or education and I am no different. Exam times are the toughest for me. I want my son to excel in his studies and make a name for himself in the career he chooses. I want him to have a flourishing career that could buy him peace in life.

Most of my friends are single and don't understand my feelings as a parent. They often tell me that I should teach my son to be happy than earn well. I understand that being happy is important, but to stay happy one needs peace and peace doesn't come for free. To buy peace you need money. One just cannot sit at home and eat rice and lentils and be happy. My cousin needs 50k just to pay the bills for his peace which would otherwise be destroyed in no time by his wife.

My son is too young to understand money and the things it can buy and I have never discussed it with him. But, I do stress on having a good education along with a fair amount of things that he like and entertainment.

Sort:  

"...and peace doesn't come for free." This is fantastic and so true. I cannot stress enough how much peace I feel when not worried about financial problems.
One part I disagree with, is I do think that some folks can indeed be happy sitting at home eating beans and rice. Not everyone has the same desires or needs. However, even having a home and getting beans and rice to eat takes some amount of money.
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55