Have You Ever Made a Mistake; that could have been avoided?

in #money6 years ago

Good Morning to all, it is Christmas Day:
And even though I am so thankful for Jesus Christ, I am so thankful for the things such as Family, friends, and so many other things people never think to list, I am tiredfor I have not slept much, and quite sad.

Why, you might ask; trying to be sensitive to my feelings.

Well, I hope you 1st read a short parable about something that sheds just a bit of light on what I should have done; for this thing that has made me sad, is my own fault, my mistake, and it could have been avoided!

The Story:

There was a young man who was out in the garden by himself looking at all the flowers, plants, bugs, and birds. He was so enthralled with the beauty, and intricacy of the life he had found.

When all of a sudden a butterfly flew by him and landed upon a flower. He seen it, and followed it, and carefully watched it as the little bird, for it had wings and so it must be a bird.

It was so pretty, so colorful, and so delicate, but he did not know just how delicate, for he thought it was a bird.

But, the young lad was so excited by his find, and so wanted to share this with the family.

The beauty must be shared, he thought.

So he carefully got a hold on the little bird's wings, and tucked it ever so carefully into his jacket next to his chest.

Then he ran to the house, and yelled for his family to come see the beautiful little bird he had caught.

His mother and father came to see, and asked; 'where is the little bird?'

So the young lad ever so gently opened up the flap of his jacket and reached in a pulled the little animal out:
But, the wings were damaged, and the colorful powder had came off onto his jacket, and the small creature looked almost dead.

With tearful eyes, the boy looked up and asked; 'What did I do wrong, he was so beautiful, and alive?'

The parents were understanding, and said; somethings are very fragile, and break so easily, and need extra care when trying to handle them, and that there would be more little birds to see in the future.

That perhaps next time, try different way to catch the little bird.

So with the little story, I am just saying that even though I knew that I should have saved my long string of password numbers, letters, and symbols to a text file (which I did do, for I used it several times), and then I should have saved that to several forms of media, as well as taking the laborious time to write each character in my log book. I had not thought things through, and did not think that a computer crash could ever happen to the machine I had built so strong, and it had been running error free for several years.

Often we are not thinking ahead, or using the advice of others to stay on the right track, and sometimes we are just excited about our new ventures and forget to be thorough by taking time for each step to insure that the wings are not damaged and we lose what we had, that was so beautiful and full of life.

Well, at least I hope you like the little story, it was not long, but it allowed me to further get troubles off my chest for with my mistake I have lost a great deal, something that took years to build, and I lost it by one small simple mistake.

So have you thought things through?

Please remember these lessons come into our lives for a reason, and either we grow or we don't and we have no one to blame but ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43