You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency, permanent negative interest rates and cashless society.

in #money7 years ago

Your reply plus the video are a one two punch of analysis.

I have no idea what your background is, but if you come from traditional finance I commend you for not drinking the kool aid or at least figuring out the game. Personally, I was trained as an accountant and still work in the profession albeit independently now. My clarity on these issues came during my post graduate business and accounting education. Once you understand how economic policy is used, you cannot miss the implications unless you willingly blind yourself.

I've been watching this situation with growing interest since the early 2000s and have been wondering how in the hell the bankers would unwind the mess they created. It took me a while to realize that unwinding was never the intent, but that only became clear to me after the last meltdown.

Due to my background I tend to be extremely conservative from a financial standpoint and have been skeptical of trading as I found many applications to be manipulative at best. Although I'm late to the game, I've come to have a strong appreciation for blockchain technology and it's possible applications. I'm in the process of learning, but it's clear to me that if we continue to live in a world dominated by digital technology that blockchain will be the foundation for the next phase of economic development. Doing my best to catch up on my understanding of both blockchain and trading.

Thanks again for being a resource.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45