You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT COMMUNITY...I NEED HELP. Bleeding Red in the Trades.

in #money7 years ago

Don't worry, this happens. No asset moves straight up forever. This pullback is necessary and healthy. The action recently is remarkable and unusually profitable with respect to other markets. My own crypto portfolio has tripled in the past 30 days so we all, I'm sure, can afford to give a little back. Assess your own time horizon for this investment. Is it a week, a month, a year? Nobody knows when this bull is going to turn around but I personally believe we have awhile still to go. The altcoins and bitcoin have been known to move opposite each other, or at least one after the other. They rarely make big moves together. For this reason, I keep bitcoin as my largest position and maybe that's something you might want to consider as well. Personally, I keep roughly 30% in bitcoin, 15% in Ethereum, 15% in litecoin and the remaining 40% divided among various altcoins. I hope this has helped. Hang in there!

Sort:  

@ryansteemit - dude, totally appreciate the insights and help! Scary, scary scene seeing so much red. It makes a lot of sense to diversify my investments in a similar fashion to what you said;
< **Personally, I keep roughly 30% in bitcoin, 15% in Ethereum, 15% in litecoin and the remaining 40% divided among various altcoins. **

BTC/LTC/ETH are all the 3 heaviest hitters with the most market cap and community behind them - more stability and likelihood for growth as cryptocurrency eats away at the trillion dollar foreign currency market. Thanks again and I gave you a follow! Looking forward to your continued insight and help building this awesome community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70