Daily Review Tough Day For Precious Metals

in #money7 years ago

Please Follow And Resteem If You Enjoy My Video Commentary

Gold Has An Unusual Spike Down Today Making the Weekly Low It Looks Like

Sort:  

Is it a low volume day? Whenever a big market, like the US, is on holiday other market makers take advantage to move it one way or the other. I've seen it happen - haven't looked deeply into this particular case. Thanks.

yeah its seems when nobody is watching they take their positions shaking all the longs out

I think the miners will take whatever direction gold does. If gold is going up, so are the miners. Gold down, miners the same. Miners may look technically healthy but if gold starts to fall the miners follow pretty much without fail and they fall faster and harder. We don't have real markets populated by flesh and blood any more. It is all computer algorithms and when the order comes in to sell gold, the miners get sold off as well. With the premarket rubbish (GDXJ was down yesterday 1.2% on 50,000 shares traded) I would say the best thing to do would be make sure you have a solid trend in gold itself before considering a position in the miners. Just my opinion but I can't see any other way.

That is currently what I am doing anyway, I am watching for an upward turn in gold and once I have that I will take a closer look at the miners.

Upvote first, gonna watch later, too late here.

You deserve my upvote, like this ✌️

thank you for the support

No problemo, keep doing this, cause you are good 🔝
Cheers, mate !

when republicans get voted into office gold drops, when democrats get into office it rises

really not into what happens in the past will happen again in this market. you are probably right though although you have to take into account the establishment both GOP and Left as a whole do not like Trump. so right now im in the camp that anything goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69