You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merch By Amazon - Design In A Large Niche Or Small Niche?

in #money7 years ago

Do you notice your shirts sell in spurts. It always surprised me. I'll have a shirt sell like 5 or 8 designs in a week and I'll start to think it's getting traction and BSR will improve and they will continue to sell more and then I could go weeks without any sales of those and then a month or two later I may get another little rush on them. I'm not talking seasonal shirts either, just shirts that should sell pretty consistantly I would think

Sort:  

Yes, I have. It comes and goes. Some days I will sell 8 shirts total and then the next day 1. I'm not sure what causes that. I don't buy into the Amazon throttling you but I have heard that Amazon doesn't always show all of your shirts. They don't want customer seeing like 4000 "pug" shirts when they log in so they limit the number they see. That's just a theory though and I haven't tested that myself.

Yeah I could totally see Amazon doing that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47