You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Role Of Money In Long-Term Happiness

in #money6 years ago

If I have lots of money maybe I'll distribute some to the least ones, the most unfortunate people on the planet.
I don't want to give money to those who already have and expect them to give me as well in return or make profits from giving.
Loving people who could also love you would earn you no credits or merits.

About happiness and money, Bob Marley has to say:
“Money is numbers and numbers never end. If it takes money to be happy, your search for happiness will never end.”

Sort:  

That's very kind of you that you'd want to help out the less fortunate if you had more than enough money.

About the quote though, I do agree that chasing money is unhealthy, but it's also true that a certain amount is necessary to stay happy.

You can't expect a poor person to be completely happy with their lives if they can't even afford food or medicine or a roof over their heads.

If you're not healthy, no matter how much you try, you can't be truly happy. At least that's what I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62