Netflix Is Attempting To Fill It’s Gap

in #money6 years ago

Netflix has been very quiet since entering a bear market two months ago when the stock dropped 21% after its July 16 earnings report on weaker-than-expected subscriber growth. At time, I wrote about the price decline and how price went right though my level.

Why Did Netflix’s Price Breach My Weekly Supply Zone At $355???

The correct level, did cause price to react and moved higher before it eventually was breached.

Analysts expect earnings of $2.69 per share this year, more than double the $1.25 a share it earned in 2017. In 2019, analysts expect another 70% growth to $4.38 a share. That leaves NFLX stock trading at 137 times this year’s earnings and at about 84 times next year’s earnings.

Source

While the other FANG members have been receiving the most attention in recent weeks,

no news has been good news for Netflix. Price has been inching higher, pulled back into a demand zone, has been making higher lows and is respecting a new uptrend line. And yesterday price just breached and closed above the ascending triangle.

I can’t speak to Netflix making new all-time highs, but the chart suggests price wants to fill the gap at $390 at a minimum. I personally think Netflix has a chance of retest the daily supply at $415.

NOTE: Netflix is expected to report the results of its third quarter on Oct. 16th, after the market close.

This post is my personal opinion. I’m not a financial advisor, this isn't financial advise. Do your own research before making investment decisions.

upvote banner3.gif


Published on

mentormarket.io
by rollandthomas


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

The competition is starting to pick up as the content owners are realizing the value of the content online. Many, like Disney, have started deploying their own streaming service which may cut into subscriber growth. However, their innovative approach to develop and create their own content could prove to be a great way to differentiate their offering.

Very true, I think Netflix still has a first to market mover competitive advantage. If they can get to India first, that will allow them to sustain the lead. However, I think if anything, their debt will be their worst enemy if they can't maintain the subscriber growth.

The have dropped the prices though. I recieved 3 months free with a different subscription and it's only 9 a month free that. I was paying 15 last time I was a member. Are they just trying to distort the figures since they have been dropping.

Posted using Partiko Android

Quite honestly, I don't know.

I think it goes lower after today's failed breakout. Have a look at my analysis here if you're interested. Potential 20% downside.
https://steemit.com/trading/@technicaltrader/netflix-nflx-price-analysis-short-opportunity

I love the analysis and now a follower...good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74