You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance Of Cash Flow

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Thank @getonthetrain . Some really sound advice about money and what to do and not to do.

The part that resonated to me on a personal level is seeing this

We all know someone who complains that they never have any money but is always buying lunch,.... going out on the weekend.

My cousin who is older than me is in his mid 50s but has the mind of a teenager. My Aunt ( his mom) still helps him out on a monthly basis.

She got a hold of his bank statement and showed me for like 90 days.

The guy was spending on average of about $20 a day on eating out. Going to lunch with people at work. Stopping at the diner in morning on the way to work etc..etc..

It floored me and my mom. Some people are wired that way and just never break bad habits. And others pick up the slack 😕

Anyway thanks for the informative post 👍

Sort:  

That's $600 per month right there, $7200 per year.

That small thing adds up, doesn't it?! Plus, when you go out every day it is no longer special. It is just something you do that adds little to your life. If you refrain and then DO go out, well it is a treat and special!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23