Would you walk 5 miles for $1? - Why I think Bitwalking can work

in #money8 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Would you walk 5 miles for $1? - Why I think Bitwalking can work


I moved to Hive. You can read all my content there.
Due to a sad series of events steem is no longer decentralized nor censorship-resistant.
I don't know how it will look like in the future but right now it's more like a personal database than a proper blockchain.
Check out Hive.io

Sort:  

You walk well :)

My score so far:
BitWalking

Wow, all the walking I already do here in the US, wish I had this like 10 years ago lol, anyway Upvoted and resteemed will look into the app since I like to walk a lot. To pay Netflix from walking... wow great plan.

I'm thinking about spotify premium but dropbox would be good also.
Let's see if more options become available.

lol my wife would do that as well, the Spotify premium, but i walk much more than she does.

Oh Rui, quanto será que dá uma caminhada daqui pra Portugal? :D Joke.

deve dar uns bons dolares mas vai cansar! :D

With the amount of ways there's to fake GPS data in mobile devices... This is not a smart campaign.

They already had troubles with that.
The idea is to allow walking and biking but in the beginning it was possible to cheat using a car. Now its more like a pedometer and not only gps.
Also, it's suppose each person is using one device and not many. They had to deal with that limiting simultaneous login and so on. Imagine a herd and each animal with a device :) I would become a shepherd right away!

Pokemon go had to deal with this issue, you may emulate several mobile devices on our PC, this includes location and automated movement: As long as you PC can run the clients .
When I sold Pokemon go accounts, I was having 40+ "accounts" farming in different places of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41