Assets vs. Liabilities (Robert Kiyosaki insights)

in #money8 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Assets vs. Liabilities (Robert Kiyosaki insights)


I moved to Hive. You can read all my content there.
Due to a sad series of events steem is no longer decentralized nor censorship-resistant.
I don't know how it will look like in the future but right now it's more like a personal database than a proper blockchain.
Check out Hive.io

Sort:  

It's a very inspirational book, I completely changed my financial strategy after it.
I'm not fully agreeing with him on this one though. I think not just a bought house is a liability, it's 'a house' that's the liability. I have to live somewhere!
And where I live the rents are higher then the monthly rent on a mortgage.

Yes, I agree. I guess the thing to be aware is do not aquire liabilities thinking they are assests.
There are lots of good book on the subject but I think this is a good starting point because it is simple and mind changing at the same time. Have you read others from the Rich Dad's collection?

I did not read other books. Can you recommend me any?

This one covers pretty much everything and the others focus more on particular issues. It really depends on what you are interested. I like very much the "Rich Dad's Guide to Investing".
Soon I'll post something about "Rich Dad's Cashflow Quadrant"

Keep up the great work @rmach
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.8 and reading ease of 68%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28