How to escape The Man?

in #money7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How to escape The Man?


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Awesome post, thanks for sharing.
Congrats for taking the initiative to get out of something you hate and taking the leap to grow and be happy.

I'm kinda the man at my job, being the boss. And I don't mind it, I've just outgrown it.

I've slated my own escape for Jan 2020.

Im looking to get to $200k in passive income, so I'm shooting to create $2million. Assuming I can make a conservative 10% cash on cash return after tax.

I've been writing about my favorite strategies @theroadtoriches.

My next article will be about one of my highest conviction investment ideas. With the ability to return 500-10000% gains without the crypto risk!!

I'm getting excited just thinking about it.

Good luck, I can feel the energy in your post, I know you'll make it!

Wow - I look forward to yr post. All I need is £200k to generate enough income for my needs so you might just make my day!

Love this @revisesociology we've done exactly the same. Quit our jobs and the rat race. But you seem to have planned way more than we have! Very good tips in there, especially starting with meditation. Key! we'll be following you to learn more about your adventures. If you're interested in ours here you can read some more: @kensholife
Stick it to the man!

HI - I have this feeling that Steemit's the place for early retirement fans - good to connect. Followed!

I totally resonate with all of this! And yes I feel your pain as regards planning laws in the UK!!! I have spent so many internet hours researching that one! Where in the UK are you? I'm currently in Cockermouth, Cumbria, with occasional forays to Canterbury, Kent. I'm trying to get a PhD done but I have similar ideas of escape, some loose plans but I thought of trying vanlife with plans for an eventual hobbit house in the woods SW Ireland and maybe a second home hobbit house in Brazil where I spent the last two years. One thin I've been thinking of, when I have time to dedicate to steemit, would be to report on science, trying to disseminate scientific findings on conservation, environment, indigenous peoples and ethnobotany themes, some of which might even be my own. Look forward to hearing more!!! Kate

This is some great

That i did! You got the idea though...

err thanks I think.. I also think you may've pressed return too soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75