Early Retirement Extreme Update August 2018

in #money6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Early Retirement Extreme Update August 2018


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Plenty of room for improvement but I'm quite pleased so far!

Posted using Partiko Android

Plenty of room for improvement but I'm quite pleased so far!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a lot of coffee :)

It's 1-2 take outs a day, I include thre cost of the occassional pastry!

It's a liminal thing - once I'm settled I'll cut in down by 80% and save them as a weekend treat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool man thanks for sharing some cool plans !!

Good to read that you are still on track.

Do you have a family to feed?

BTW: What does liminal mean?

Liminal = in between.

No family. Not that way inclined (fortunately/ unfortunately).

Thanks for the comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you think you could still make your plan work if you had to feed a family? What would it take?

Glad you are still on track!

How is the house market in the UK at the moment? Ours seems to be slowing and prices dropping a little but new home construction still seems to be fairly busy so I am not really sure which way we are headed from here.

$3 for "cofee" - sounds like something charged by my home state of Colorado lol

May I ask, excuse my ignorance, what is "poundland" category?
We are planning to retire early as well, thanks for sharing.

Hi - it's just a budget store where I get most of my kitchen stuff/ toiletries from - poundland - everything costs a pound!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh ok, lol, that makes so much sense, thank you for educating me on that one. Here in the US we have the "dollar store", which I love for purchasing certain items.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84