How much are you saving?

in #money7 years ago

I was going to write a post explaining bonds today, but decided to do something a little less boring instead!

I just read an interesting blog post that mentions in passing that most people don't save 10, 15, or 20% of their income.

How about you? How much are you saving? And I should probably qualify this and say that saving towards something with the intention of spending the money in the short term probably shouldn't count...

Answer the poll below and we'll see what the Steem community is like :)

How much of your total income do you save?

-I spend more than I make.
-Nothing.
-10%
-20%
-30%
-50% or more.

Vote in the comments!

Sort:  

I don't save anything and I'm changing that. I'm looking to save at least 20% of my money.

Getting started is the key! Even if it's just 5% at first, you'll find it easier to raise over time. Good luck!

Congratulations @retirejapan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My wife and I save more than 60% of our income, but we used to spend more than we earned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54