How To Get Clients For Your Freelancing Business

in #money5 years ago

OK, if you haven't read my previous post:

  1. You should be ashamed of yourself
  2. You should check it out and come back.

Now, for the people who read it, did you apply any of the stuff I told you?

Why not? You've been lazy, I get it...

I forget, do you like being a mediocre fuck, complaining about his life? Anyway...

Because I am a benevolent emperor, I mean guy, I'll still spill the beans about finding people to throw money at you.

pexels-photo-872957.jpeg

The Definitive Guide To Getting Clients

Remember? You're supposed to get clients.

But not from sites like Upwork and Fiverr.

Real clients that pay you more than $0,01 per day. More like $50 and $100 per day.

I mean, you do want these kinds of clients, right?

Of course, you do. While $100 extra won't make you a millionaire, you can pretty much do whatever you want with your life, almost anywhere in the world.

Here's the "tricky" part. No one will FIND you and give you that kind of money. You need to go after them.
The "build it and they'll come" schtick is a lie.

(You simply don't have the time to build a network, make connections, and all that shit)

So...

You send COLD EMAILS

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat

You find businesses that value what you do (copywriting, facebook ads, design) and you pitch them your services.

"But Redbeardguy, where do I find these companies?"

Google is your friend. Every god damn website on the face of the earth can use you if you have any of the aforementioned skillsets.

Let's be more specific:

  1. Find a company you think you can help
  2. Send an email, pitching your services
  3. Close the deal(it may require back and forth)
  4. Repeat x10 per day
  5. Close 1-2 on $1000-$2000 retainer

Yes, it's THAT simple. I repeat it's THAT simple. You don't need anything else to jumpstart your freelancing business.

In a couple of months, you can make anywhere for $1000-$4000 and hang out with me, day drinking, and hitting on sloots.

Obviously, there are some trade secrets I am not gonna reveal right now (you need to know how to write persuasive emails that convert and choose the "right" person to email, niche down etc...) but for the time being, you can learn the ropes by doing and failing.

That's it my gas and gals. I hope you crush it and get that money. As you can see, this is a legit business model, that doesn't involve any stupid blackhat trick.

That means you have to put in the work. It IS a job after all.

-Thatredbeardguy

P.S- OK, I'm gonna give you one more hint:

You need to know a little bit of copywriting. Even you don't choose to pursue it as your main focus.

Why?

Well, if you have to sell someone your services, don't you think knowing how to write persuasively will help?

And believe me, you don't have to be a word wizard. A little studying goes a long way. Fortunately, I can help you with that...for FREE.

I always wanted to create an email list for you guys. The thing is, I don't write that often here, so it'd be great If I had another medium to communicate with you daily.

So, I decided to resurrect my old, dead list. I used to talk about copywriting and business stuff, but I got bored and ditched it.

But I think it's time for a comeback! All you have to do is subscribe here

*Raw, unfiltered thoughts about life, relationships, death

*Personal stories and fucked up situations

*You get the chance to read my published aphorism manual practically for free, before anyone else

*And of course, learn about copywriting

Since it's an old list of mine, there are still businessmen, CEOs, freelance writers and all kinds of serious people in there. They'd be SHOCKED when I send my next email, titled: "How to do butt stuff"

Anyway, for real. If you want some genuine, realistic advice about copywriting and more, you should subscribe to my Cult.

53446215.jpg

(Seriously, what could go wrong :) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81