You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Loan Idea Being Explored with a loan to @mrwang managed by @virtualgrowth

in #money7 years ago

Ok So I transfer $1,500 worth of steem/sbd and then I will receive back $1,500 use worth of sbd and steem based on the value it is at when it is transferred in small increments at a time?
If that is the case, not saying it would happen, but it could easily be to my detriment. Meaning that arbitrage could easily happen. Say for example transfer steem/sbd every time its high value.....buy it when its low then pay back bits when its higher. Especially over time. Also steam is somewhat low valued right now so if I give it away at 1.17 then its like selling it at 1.17 if I get paid back when its valued at $2 again then I'm getting way less steam back than I gave. Im just thinking about these things now cause I haven't done this before and now that I am thinking about how it may play out theres many aspects to the deal. Also what is considered "no longer posting" meaning it is said that the account will power down when there is "no more posting" but what does that mean .
Also is the 5% interest based on a day or a month a year or what?
So I would be willing to just transfer $150 worth of steam right now as I think this is a cool idea and I also want to help out someone in need. If the only immediate issue is the battery than I can atlas get that going.
Once we think about and work out these other details then I can decide on the rest. As trustworthy friends I'm comfortable with the deal, but as far as a loan project format there isa lot of detailed to be considered and worked out.

Sort:  

@mrwang will continue to do posts on his account. So author rewards will still accrue allowing for at least weekly payments. Yes small increments as 50% of liquid steem from the posts allow.
Agreement is for payments to come from STEEM earned when @mrwang keeps posting. Maybe terms could be changed to account being powered down to increase payment amounts and allow for the loan to be paid back quicker.

will receive back $1,500 use worth of sbd and steem based on the value it is at when it is transferred in small increments at a time

Yes this is correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63