The Happy Trader episode #6.. What do you do if you see a storm coming? Avoiding storms and preserving your capital is key.

in #money8 years ago

A big part of trading is avoiding danger.

The best traders simply take the easy trades and sit on there hands while other traders worry about the hard trades. There's always another trade coming, so there is no need to trade everything you see or hear about. Also, if you see a possible storm coming, just get out of the way. Today I decided to do just that, with my Ethereum investment. Please watch the video below and ill explain..

I love trading many markets, especially Cryptoland and I make a good living doing it.

So in an effort to help others and bring good content to steemit, I post an end of the day video everyday, and I call it The Happy Trader Channel. It airs (video will be posted) by 5pm each day. I'm not the most computer savvy guy so please don't expect well polished videos and blog posts. But I will share my screen and discuss what happened for me in the markets each day and any crypto relevent news that moved the markets. So lets break down some charts and see where we can put our coins to work.

Please tune in to the Happy Trader Channel every day and lets trade together!!!

Thanks for watching and please comment or ask questions below. I'd also love suggestions for subject matter to be discussed in future episodes.

Luc (A.K.A. Quickfingers)

Sort:  

Awesome! I have been getting into trading as of yesterday even though I have been investing in Crypto for 5 months now. I would love to watch your vids and learn how to make money trading!

thanks for your kind words and support.. I hope my videos help, and please ask any questions you have..

A lot of your older videos are no longer here. Are they being removed by yourself, or what is happening? I wanted to watch all that you have posted to date, but I could not find any of the videos up till now.

Your vids are getting semi-automatice upvotes from me. It's only 1 cent at a time, but hope this will grow over time.

Question: You talk mostly about panics/bounces, do you only trade on those? Are there ways in which you can foresee a panic-sell coming? As a total beginner, I'd appreciate it if you could go slightly more into the nuts and bolts.

Keep up the good work!

Thanks again for your vote and support.. Yeah i really only trade panics. Its just such a predictable pattern, and therefore I rarely ever lose. There are many breakout traders out there, but I have found that to be very dangerous. So many times a breakout fails and crashes and results in a huge loss because you totally bought the top of the chart, expecting it to go higher.. and often it does go higher, but when it doesnt, ouch.. So i stick with the easy trades, panic bounces. And I have never found a way to predict these, as the reason for them changes with every panic. Often its news related, but sometimes its a rumor, or just the result of a momentary lack of bid support.

Thanks for the reply. I can see how that works. How do you signal panics? i.e. how do you keep track of many different currencies/stocks? Are there alerts? Do you set automatic buys at certain (what?) points? Sorry for all the questions, but these are things that I bump up against.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35