The Happy Trader episode #5.. Lets grow our accounts together...

in #money8 years ago

So I give away all my trading secrets, in a daily video, here on the blockchain. (where posts last forever)

Trading and making profits is so exciting and fun, I cannot imagine doing anything else for a living. And I have been a full time trader for over 10years.
Imagine, no boss, no pressure, work your own schedule, work from home or anywhere. Two years ago I bought a camper and spent the winter traveling across the U.S.A. just trading in the back and driving a few hours each night.

I love trading many markets, especially Cryptoland and I make a good living doing it.

So in an effort to help others and bring good content to steemit, I post an end of the day video everyday, and I call it The Happy Trader Channel. It airs (video will be posted) by 5pm each day. I'm not the most computer savvy guy so please don't expect well polished videos and blog posts. But I will share my screen and discuss what happened for me in the markets each day and any crypto relevent news that moved the markets. So lets break down some charts and see where we can put our coins to work.

Please tune in to the Happy Trader Channel every day and lets trade together!!!

Thanks for watching and please comment or ask questions below. I'd also love suggestions for subject matter to be discussed in future episodes.

Luc (A.K.A. Quickfingers)

Sort:  

As far as holding Steem for any substantial period of time, do you worry about the inflation rate affecting price? Do you use stops at certain levels just in case price starts to fall? Thanks for the vids!

Honestly i think steemit will be huge and far far exceed any consideration for negative inflation.. And no i dont use stops.. I participate (sell some) on every bounce.. the bounces provide my stops for me.. and the dips provide my entries...

These vids are amazing, I really like your work. Thanks for doing this.

Hey thanks for your response.. its nice to hear someone is watching these and finding the information useful :)

I have a request @quickfingersluc . I'm really a beginner at trading. Made some money trading Steem at the big jump two weeks ago, but haven't had a lot of luck since. In your video's you look at the market in retrospect, but what I really would like to know more about, is how to analyse a stock chart so you know whether it is time to buy in or sell. How do you know a panic sell is coming? How do you know the price is going to take off?

Hi... I have a question for you. How do you manage all your positions? How do you know your gains and losses? How do you protect your principal?

Sorry about all these questions, I'm very new to this. :)

Loving your videos so far.

Thanks again.

You should have a trading platform, that helps a lot.. in episode #1 i talked a bit about Coinigy.. thats what i use for Crypto trading.. its pretty excellent.. it will post any executed buy or sell directly on the chart.. so it makes it very easy to know where your at with just a glance at the chart.. also it uses an API to manage all your exchanges from on platform.. if you look into Coinigy you wont be disapointed.. theres plenty of youtube videos explaining the features.. Protecting your principal is key..ill go into that in the next video, its a good subject and thank you for bringing it up..

Thanks. I'll sign up for Coinigy free trial and test it.

Another great video. I am loosing track of time. I am soaking all of this up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27