Growing your Trading Account..What to do if a trade goes BAD? (trader lessons)

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Sometimes a trade goes the wrong way

No matter how good a trader you may be, once an a while you will not read the chart or situation perfectly and a trade could go against you. So what do you do? Do you sell immediately for a quick loss just as the trade is falling off a cliff? Do you add to your position to get a better price average for when it comes back up? Do you just sit on your hands and pray?

Well ill make a short video to discuss what I do..

If you learn to read charts, than this will be a rare situation where your stuck in a bad trade. But it does happen and you need to handle it stress free. One thing that will always help you to keep a clear head while trading is to trade with an appropriate size.. never more than 25% of your money. But usually I'm trading with under 10% of my account. I'm very good at keeping my capital safe, but if the trade looks sooo beautiful that its almost like there just handing you money, than i would up my size to 25%. (but no higher, ever) Then you really will always keep a clear head.
Ok I'm just gonna discuss the rest of this subject in video..

Thanks for taking the time to read my post and view my video. Please post comment or questions and i will try to get to them asap. Also if you think of trading subjects for future videos, let me know, as i will try to keep on posting these. For years I been just quietly making money sitting alone in my office at home, so its nice to reach out and start a blog and gain a community :)

Luc (A.K.A. Quickfingers)

Sort:  

Really insightful, thanks a lot!

Please post your videos back up. Or provide a link......email?

I have the same question about how to follow people and be notified of when they post. Let me know if you find the answer.

I have a question: How do you determine when to buy after a drop? Do you base it on a percentage move? Do you use fib levels? Feel free to do a vid on this. Thanks.

Do you have a new YouTube account? If so what is it? I’m trying to learn as much as I can 😋. Thanks so much btw for all you knowledge share!

Hi Luc, this is a great topic. Can you repost this video???!!!

Some of these old videos linked to my older YouTube Channel that I deleted last year for security issues.. So I no longer have this video uploaded anywhere, therefore I have nothing to link too.. Sorry..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01