You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7/13/18. Post Market Wrap Up PLUS: The 2 Most Important Things To Watch! By Gregory Mannarino

in #money6 years ago

Mr. G I agree that the Fed is in a bind of significant proportions but, call it suicidal if you want but, What happens if the Fed continues buying in the 10 year market (driving prices down) and begins selling into the 30 year market ( in order to drive rates up) ?

Now I agree that should they start this there is really no road home but crap, at this point in time I am not sure there is a route back anyway.

All it would do is temporarily steepen the yield curve and buy them a little time and. of course, make the final ending just that much worse, but again worse Vs. worser (is that a word)?
Best description I can give is "I'm on fire....shoot me"

Ugh.... this is just going to end so badly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48