Interesting Business Ideas - Part 1

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitites

This is the first post of a series which I will be posting containing some of the business ideas which I have thought of over time.

I find myself regularly thinking of and recording business ideas. However, due to other responsibilites, I dont really manage to find the time to try to make anything of them, and so I thought that they might be of interest to others. I do take quite a personal interest in a few of these ideas, and would love it if, if someone decides to try to make anything of any of them, that they let me know how it goes or involve me somehow.

I realise that some or many of these may already exist in many different forms, so I dont claim any of them to be unique, just things that float around in my mind from day to day.

Idea 1: Young Entrepreneurs Academy - (YEA)

Imagine owning a 10% share of 99 random startup companies, and a 10% share of 1 "Microsoft" or "Apple" or "Facebook"! No one really knows beforehand which startup businesses will become the next Microsoft.

Young Entrepreneurs Academy would be an investment and mentorship company.

  • Invite young entrepreneurs to bring their business ideas to 'YEA'
  • Mentor these young people on starting businesses. This could be achieved through group meetings, talks by successful entrepreneurs, course materials etc. Successful entrepreneurs could be invited to speak at meetings, and write articles or course materials
  • Determine which of the business ideas and young people the company feels are suitable candidates for investment.
  • Provide the chosen candidates with investment capital and mentorship in starting their business, while the company takes a share of ownership in each business.
  • The investment capital would come from a pool of investors who have shown interest in investing in YEA startup businesses. The investment group would also take a share of the startup business.
  • Continue to mentor the startup entrepreneurs until they have made a success
  • Invite entrepreneurs who have been invested in and become successful to become mentors and/or investors with YEA.
  • YEA would end up owning a share in many different businesses. Have relationships with many sucessful people, and help many young entrepreneurs make a success of themselves.

This is just a broad outline of the idea. It would be great to see any discussion, or to see someone try to make something of it.

Please upvote, reblog, follow, if you like and want to see more.

Idea

Sort:  

Nice idea, this looks like an improved version of "shark tank". Suggest you find a crowdfunding organization to sponsor some of the content or interested Steemers as investors. If you keep it in the Steem community I will provide a business valuation based on "projections" in the business plan. The retail value of that service is $499. I will provide the bv at my cost and accept steem dollars as payment. Good luck!

Thank you for your comments and ideas.

As mentioned before, I don't really have any plans to do this myself, so anyone should feel free to go ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52