How I Turned $100 into $10,000 By Trusting 4Chan and How You Can Too!

in #money7 years ago

To the majority of the internet 4chan.org is known as a useless hub full of social outcasts and grown men who live in their mothers basements. But that couldn't be possibly further from the truth. Yes there are corners of the site that are filled with the weird and the weirder, but that's only a fraction of what is often an underestimated goldmine.

g3795.png

I've been frequenting the site since 2015 mainly sticking to political boards, but because of a certain post I decided to check out the business board (4chan.com/biz/). I can mark this as the best financial decision that I've ever made. Lurking on the different threads I was exposed to the true potential and majorly undiscovered potential of block-chain currency trading. I spent around 2 - 3 months surfing the board and reading all kinds of threads having to do with these crypto-coins. At this point I had been working full-time as a dishwasher, and living paycheck to paycheck like 90% of the rest of the world does. Taking control of your money is possibly the best financial move you can do. You hear the saying "you gotta spend money to make money" and that often gets used to justify purchases that are of no use to the person, but that phrase is often over looked.

Putting down $100 dollars was heartbreaking to me at the time. $100 dollars could could have bought me groceries, and subway ride tokens for two weeks. I felt quite guilty spending that amount of money on something that was not even a physical coin. Never the less I put down $100 dollars on Digibyte. Scouring the threads on the board, the big talk on the street was that Digibyte was going to go parabolic within the week, I researched why exactly these anonymous users were stating that and I came across a dedicated Digibyte twitter, tweeting for the past few hours, urging traders to stock up on Digibyte and make a return of upwards 100 times the original investment. Being new and naive to crypto-trading I thought why not, so I bought 100 dollars worth of Digibyte before it hit 10 satoshis (10 Satoshis = 0.00000010 ฿ )

Just like most new traders I set it and forgot about it. Weeks go by and I didn't even bother looking at what I thought the worth had shrunk down to, I treated it like Schrodinger Cat, if I didn't know how much I had then I didn't lose anything. One day I decide to log into my twitter but for some reason the first page that opened was the Digibyte dedicated twitter account, I read the first two tweets and it says Digibyte has sky rocketed! I open up my Bittrex account and see that at that point my $100 dollars was worth $1000. I took to 4chan for advice on what I should invest in next. They told me to "HODL" meaning to hold onto the coin because it was about to go parabolic and keep its position there. A few weeks went by and I checked the growth. I was sitting on $10,000. I couldn't believe my very own eyes! My rent for the better part of 10 months, all accumulated in just the span of less than 2 months, from an investment of $100

Lesson I hope you take away from this post:

  1. Get on 4Chan.org/biz/ You get the latest insight into which coins to invest into and which ones to avoid.

  2. Listen to what the majority of people on that board have to say, the users are not idiots and a lot of them are seasoned/veteran traders. As much as your gut instinct tell you to not trust people on the internet. The business board on 4chan is really a group of people trying to help one another, and I can't stress that enough.

  3. If this isn't proof that 'long term' investments are better than day trading I don't know what is. If you truly believe and stand behind the coins you invest in, keep up to date with the status of development and implementation of those coins, you will have no problem repeating the same outcome that happened to me

Thanks for reading and I hope this helped or convinced some of you.

Sincerely,
@Pryce

Sort:  

It's funny stumbling upon this now. Most of the crpytocurrency hype on /biz/ is mostly trolling.

I'm sitting on a ton of Digibyte, holding. I've held it for 3 years and I think it still has great potential :)

Oh I'm still holding the Digibyte, has so much potential, definitely not a 'scam coin'

if it was a scam coin ledger never let it on his wallet

A few days ago someone had praised Stratis in 4chan.org/pol/. Next day Stratis went 40% up.
Thanks for your story. I'm follow you now.

thank you @capitalism! I really do appreciate the follow especially from someone so established on Steemit!

a good story. there are loads of different coins and i think with the low value or new currencies you have to look at the potential.. what will others think ? does it add value to an existing industry / sector like cloud storage or gaming.. would people use this if it was better, cheaper, more secure.. that way you can make long and short term investments on your own terms.. not just from a lucky tip and along the way you'll learn what makes something worthy of success.. that's how the traders know, they keep themselves informed of upcoming events and announcements.. they watch and listen..

I wonder what you did with the 10k ? you could have made that into 100k by now :)

Hey @outerground! Thanks for the response!

It think bitcoin currency is the biggest investment of the 21st century, its not too late to jump on the big wave take it from me! The biggest selling point to other people about these cryptos is the fact that they're decentralized, since 9/11, The PATRIOT Act, and Snowdens and Wikileaks leaks people have been losing trust in their own governments. What happens when the US government hits the debt cap of 20 trillion? (currently at 19.9 trillion) well government bonds will crash, there will be a government shut down because they wouldn't be able to afford to go into even further debt.

When that happens people will turn to crytocurrencies that are far more trustworthy, safe, and depending on how you look at it tax exempt.

I kept the 10k in bitcoin, theres no urgency to cash out, sure it would be nice, but why not take advantage of the gains and reinvest into 70% into safe coins and 30% into risky. Currently sitting on a lot more, and I couldn't have done it without the help of 4chan.org/biz/

Just because you left such a great comment I recommend you buy Digibyte as it will go parabolic again on the 8th of June because of its Minecraft project.

Also look into Swarm City, its got a great feature that its releasing on the 16th of june, will be game changing to the hashtag.

Good article. I was about to post a similair post. The future is in blockchain. The issues is that people don't seem to care about the Trustworthiness of the current cryptos. This also happened in the internet boom. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com. An amazing crypto research site. They researched every single crypto out there. This is truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63