You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Influence Do You Have On Your Financial Security? 💵💵💵

in #money7 years ago

To avoid bad experiences, users of cryptocurrencies should educate (preferably themselves or someone they can trust) them selves of what security measures they must have. In a way, common sense (but we all know common sense is not common :-S)

Why don't you feel safe at Bittrex?

Sort:  

Bittrex (as well as other exchange platforms) freeze wallets from time to time. Officially they do that because of technical issues like in the context of a hard fork, for instance. A couple of days ago I couldn't access neither my Steem nor my SBD wallet there. Then it was the BTC wallet.
I don't feel safe if an exchange platform just locks my money without previous advice and I can't access it for an undefined period of time.
Then I accidentally transferred 100 SBD to my Steem wallet on Bittrex a week ago. After opening a ticket, the support team informed me that they would need at least two weeks to check that. WTF? Two weeks? I mean, the money is there and it's even from the same coin family. I just don't like the feeling that they haven't any control about their work load.

I wish Steemit Inc would set up an exchange service!!!

Just assisted someone with the exact same problem involving a couple of other exchanges but we did find a solution within a couple of days. 2 weeks is absolutely unacceptable. Agree with you that the exchanges should never lock or make unavailable our cryptocurrencies/digital assets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88