Best Banks?

in #money7 years ago

I have had an account with a major US bank for... decades. I've had one since I was a little girl thanks to my mom and dad for setting up a savings account for me and encouraging (sometimes making me) save. But I have been thinking a lot about currency and banking. What bank is the best? If the US dollar ever fails, what would be the safest bank? Do I want to move to a credit union? Should I stick it out with the bank I'm currently enrolled at? Should I switch to a different bank? I know crypto currency is a great alternative, but I do require use of the dollar for stuff like... bills. So I would love input. For all those financial wizards out there, what is the best US bank to use? What bank is LEAST likely to fail (or to fail the slowest so I can get my money out) if the worst happens?
I can't wait to hear your responses!

Sort:  

I think the most reasonable answer is to have multi account. My favourite is now Change Bank, which has an ICO currently. This fullfill the crypto currency bank. On the other case I would go for the most traditional bank like Bank of New York, or Wells Fargo. My opinion is based on the stress tests:

I work in the finance industry, but this only my opinion. In real life everyone must make their own decisions!

I was reading the same chart the other day. I was looking at the chance of being able to get cash out quickly just in case... the

You know I'm planning on closing one of my three bank accounts for this very reason...Suntrust.

I have little faith left in them due to poor customer service and their incessant fees piss me off!

Are there any trustworthy banks left? Only use a regional bank for all necessary online and offline transactions.

Trustworthy and bank probably can't go in the same sentence unfortunately

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51