HELP ME!!!! Why can't I make any money on Steemit??

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers I need help. I have written many posts on various subjects, humiliated myself, humiliated my newborn son against my wife's wishes, you name I have done it. Yet still I can't make a single dime on Steemit!! Please somebody help me, what am I doing wrong??

Sort:  

Is it humiliating because you didn't gain any monetary value sharing who you are and your family on steemit? I didn't know those things has a price on them:) Try to be more authentic about what you share and.. why? maybe just a thought..Happy Steeming! I up-voted you!

It is very humiliating, plus its a total distraction at work lol. Thanks for the upvote buddy.

I agree with you. I have problems of uploading pics and videos to complete my stories. Any ideas that you can tell me? cause I see your about to upload on your post.

you can just paste youtube links. Or for pictures you can use postimage.org. Its very straight forward to use. Just upload ur picture from ur computer onto the site and copy and paste the link address onto your post.

I think its cuz you have no steam power yet.. so your votes don't make you much.. I'm not really sure what the math is on steam power to payout ratio??

Ur probably right. But I have had enough, but thanks for the kind message.

It's not so easy to earn here, probably. Try to post more interestings, adding 5 - 10 tags. Maybe sometime you will earn more money.

Just don't do it because of the money. Do it because you have fun sharing some words with the world.
And of course: Be creative.
But yeah, it is quite a lottery to get some attention.

Buying some Steem and converting it would be a good start.

Great tip thanks, everyone on steemit are soo kind.

yes it is hard, but its not about the money - the big money are from people who have worked hard previously to get a following from other platforms- just be yourself and orginal and it will come in time

Currently you are 2 cents away from making a dime. Keep it up you are almost there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38