You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mainstream Media Influence in Steemit

in #money8 years ago

Excellent point. I think it would be more efficient however, for large companies to buy votes from whale-holders.

Since the cost of Steem Power will have appreciated.

So they could just borrow permissioned posting keys.

Sort:  

That sounds plausible, and that situation sounds even more influential. I'm sure there's more nuances to the process that groups will find to maximize profits. This is a very scary subject matter to me.

It is. Some people stand to become incredibly wealthy by then end of the year, and wield significant influence in the coming years .

But us minnows can have a piece of that pie too.

I'm no whale, but I won't need to be. Small business need advertisment too.

I'm confident everyone who is currently a user on this site will have significant influential powers if mainstream adoption begins. They are not going to have to hand out much free steem power if they get a large inflow of new users. In the mean time I think we will all do well by supporting each other.
#positiveaffiliate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05