You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gambling vs. Trading: My experience in losing big and winning big

in #money7 years ago

Yep, I learned this the hard way. NEVER GAMBLE WITH CRYPTO. The house always wins. I did almost double my DOGE a few years back but it's never worth it. You get too full of yourself and always lose. Thanks for this post, was a good read.

Sort:  

Yep, for me it is really easy to lose control so i have vowed to never gamble my coins again. I may go to vegas and throw down money on some fun games in the future, but not crypto. They say the site is provably fair, but there are so many instances where its clearly not. The way people are making money if with referrals. Since I made a video last year, I have accumulated 68 referrals and about 400 dollars. Of course, I blew it all trying to make more. If I was a scammer, I would keep videos about how to make money on Bitsler and just keep getting more referrals, but I just want to trade now.

Thanks for reading! Ill see you around.

I read that Ethereum will improve crypto gambling a lot - since smart contracts are viewable by anyone you see whatever happens on the other side (such as "Etheroll"). Nevertheless, I won't be going back ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44