You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myths Of Our Economy: Overpopulation

in #money6 years ago

"Capitalism only works with scarce products. When we see those poor Third World people die of hunger on our tv's and pc's, we do not see the result of overpopulation, but the result of manufactured scarcity. If we produce enough milk for 12 billion people, and we would all that milk enter the market, milk wouldn't be worth scratch. Sand is everywhere, so sand costs nothing, diamonds are scarce and difficult to obtain, so diamonds are expensive." Well, that's a pretty damn smart thought, thank you for that, I never thought of it like that before. I really like this kind of essay, I think you're definetly somebody worth following, you deserve the 1.47$ you got so far

BTW, in paragraph 8 you spell America with a k at one point, just for the record

Now, I swear to God that this isn't why I write this comment, but I am doing a similar kind of essay myself here, my first (and so far only) post is about how people shouldn't even have an ideology, maybe you can check it out if you like (6 paragraphs) https://steemit.com/politics/@politikhos/there-shouldn-t-even-be-ideologies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44