You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Income: the UN’s Latest Wealth Redistribution Scheme

in #money7 years ago

I agree, I don't think climate will be our biggest issue by then, either. And you are correct, my information did come from a major climate scientist (Jorgan Randers). Let's add alarmist to that, shall we?

I'm also concerned about the tech sector, and again, you're spot on with the concern about AI displacing workers. I think it'll be more widespread and come upon us more quickly than people realize at this point.

Again, I share your concerns about the creation of a permanent underclass, as well as the pulling away of very successful capitalists. While I applaud hard-earned or even wise success, I disdain ill-gotten gains.

Thanks for your input. I looked into this further today, and I'm intrigued by talk that China recognizes that since most people have cell phones, UBI could be efficiently sent to their electronic wallets. That has the potential to be good news for everyone on here in the next few years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43