IF A DOLLAR IS ONLY WORTH A PENNY, WHY NOT HOLD PENNIES INSTEAD...???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Why waste your time holding dollars with the buying power of one cent when you can take your dollars to the Bank and turn them into 100 cents...??? You'll understand that question much better after it's too late... It's too easy to see when it's right in our faces... And I pretty much expect people to laugh when I tell them how the reset will go down... I usually tell people how it's going to happen, but this time, I'm gonna make you work for it, by sending me your questions... I can't wait to see what you ask... You can comment, but don't bother asking if you give me less than a 100% upvote...

Whale of Coins....jpg

@pocketechange

Sort:  

I'm the only one who's willing to say a dollar only has the buying power of a penny...

I say a dollar buys LESS than 1¢ of goods and services, at this time.
The chart may be correct in terms of ratios, but it's premise is a Logical Fallacy! A "dollar" never bought more than a "dollar's worth" of ANYTHING! Now it may have bought more than it does now (for sure!) but by definition a Dollar buys a dollar's worth of commodity "X"...

Great Stuff, it will be all too apparent one the U$D crashes and BURNS!

Voting Power is recovering, I have no questions but I do support your efforts and your Posts! Re-STEEMed

Thanks... Perhaps this post will go viral...
@pocketechange

I looks like a fishy! 🐟🐟

It sure does... lol...

was that your intent? xD

Yes... But it's supposed to be a Whale of Coins... lol...

If a dollar is worth a penny, wouldn't a penny be worth 1/100th of a dollar-penny?

I can tell you haven't read my Theory on Pocket Change yet...
@pocketechange

No, I only read this.

COIN has a metal value, and even though it is highly manipulated, check the price of a Silver Eagle (it is stamped One Dollar) In fact, you must spend abput $20 U$D paper currency to get these Silver Eagles...

I understand the metal value of OLDER coins, but I thought we were just talking about pocket change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31