You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to power up at Steemit

in #money7 years ago

WHAT A POST! UPVOTED, FOLLOWED, AND RESTEEMED.

Great post... the kind of information that can help you grow fast here on Steemit. I was not aware of the second tip at all about buying upvotes at the last minute. Is that because then it has the greatest possible multiplication effect on the rest of the value of the post?

The first tip, I am so glad I learned this from you quickly right after you introduced me to Steemit. Total waste of time to upvote something if its more than 7 days old LOL!

I think I need more of your posts because they are really helping me. Another helpful post thanks and have a great day!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comment @pjcswart . Glad I could help. :)

I buy upvotes on day 6, but 12 hours before 7 day past. The reason is that on day 7 I get my payout. If I buy as close to day 7 then I don't see that much fluctuation in steem price and payout to me. I don't see my money in the system to long and can us it for my next upvote purchase.

We get paid on the 3.5 day moving average of the steem price. So if I buy close to day 7 I don't have the risk of wild changes in my rewards. The upvote sellers demand that you buy upvote not later than 12 hours before 7 days has past from post time.

Let me know if I am not clear on my points above.

Makes sense thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52