You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The r0ach report vol 1: It's time to back up the truck for silver

in #money8 years ago

Very thorough write-up, well done r0ach. If you don't mind me asking I'm curious as to what your professional background is, day trader? Finance? Fin-tech? You have a very varied knowledge set between tech and finance, just curious.

Sort:  

I started off in graphics like the Gavinator, got into some programming through MEL, then Python. Decided if I wanted to make some money, it's easier to go straight to the source and get into something benefiting from financialization instead of inadvertently acquiring it through a less efficient path. Went all in on gold at $4xx shortly after. Needless to say, I've liked metals ever since, then I got into Bitcoin after that. I've never liked stocks all that much and far prefer more concrete things like commodities. I figure someday everyone will figure out this is an effective strategy and attempt to make money by shuffling papers around on leverage, then the world collapses and everyone dies.

Cool stuff, you've got a very interesting perspective, I do hope you keep posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45