MONERO CRYPTO REVIEW

in #money8 years ago

Hey Guys,

I just herd about Monero cryptocurrency so i did some research. What i found was that is has gone up a lot if iam not mistaking its 5th place from all cryptocurrency's. The things I found was the following it has a lot of similarities as bitcoin in fact the research i was able to pile up. Was scaleability i found out that MONERO does not suffer from block size as other cryptocurrencys. The reason for because it has a dynamic block size limet. In my opinion that remains to be seen.

Another issue we can find is the fungibilty they claim MORENO will enforce a minimum mixing across the network, so all outputs are mixed by default. The reason is possible due to the nature of the mixing monero mixing is passive and can even be done offline. Transaction outputs have plausible deniability wish you can tell if they are spent or unpsent in a certain transaction or not. This lead to an opaque - non transparent- blockchain making all coins equal.
This also remains to been seen.

It currently is at $13.225 to USD it has gone up quiet a lot for been only 3 years old.
Lets see how good it can compete with the rest of the cryptocurrency in the world.

Let me now if you guys find more info on this cryptocurrency and your thoughts as how much faster will it grow
Or will it plunge.

Till next time,
Oscar Roque

Sort:  

XMR was the first crypto currency I started mining with success. Mining ETH for large periods of time with nothing to show for it was pretty discouraging. I hope Monero keeps rising in value!

I think monero is here to stay. My question is more how hard it will be hit when finally people get in trouble using the darknet w/ monero (but doing it incorrectly).
That is what I think will hit monero's price...but even if that happens it could go much higher. But I buy and hold longterm. I'm not a daytrader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44