Sort:  

You're probably right. And after looking into it a bit better, it is possible to buy a upvote with +100% ROI but they look to be rare. Just bought one and it was a waste. spent one steem for like a $3 upvote. keep an eye one this , see I find a good bot.

P.S. If you're gonna comment why not upvote?

OK I did up vote.... I must confess I don't fully understand this situation, also to being somewhat slack about adding content to steemit

Yeah it's crap I paid 0.5 steem like $3 for a $1 upvote . There may be a time of day where it's not so active and you could make $ , but I guess it's in hopes of getting more upvotes when people see a $ amount on your post. Plus it's earned me 6 reputation points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46