You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Most Important Education Is Your Financial One

in #money8 years ago

I couldn't agree more with the sentiment and the main message of this post. Thank you for writing it! At my school I'm teaching my (adult) students personal financial literacy, among other necessary subject, like language, computer skills and math. And at my previous school we invited two young talented educators who ran a two-days workshop on personal financial literacy with our students. I believe that financial education is VERY important at all ages and should be taught in schools, starting with primary school.

Sort:  

Financial literacy is so important because what matters more is how much money you keep rather than how much you make.

I believe it was in school, probably high school, that I was shown the power of investing. I see now that it is rare for this to be taught, but I was in one of the better American states for education based off test results. So I applaud your efforts to get in some quality financial education time with your students.

But still, the student has to WANT to understand it otherwise they will not listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35